Host Families Available

Families looking for Au Pair placements

Family reference 22

Hours 10 to 20

Pay   €80 – €202 per week gross

Dates January for 12 months

Family Details

Two-parent family working shift work. Three children aged 7-10 years, all going to mainstream school.  One child has a mild learning disability. The family also have a dog. The family would consider a driver with experience. The family would like a friendly, outgoing, reliable au pair who likes the outdoors and is organised and patient.

The families can also offer lifts to the local town. There is a bus to the larger towns once per day, 3 miles from a small local tourist on the Irish greenway.

Au Pair Accommodation

The au pair bedroom is a single room with a large ensuite and a walk-in shower. The room has a smart TV installed with unlimited Wifi.
There are oil radiators. The family have a solid fuel stove so the house is warm.

Location The family live halfway (3 miles) between the picturesque town of Mulranny /Achill  in County Mayo. The families can offer lifts to the local town. There is a bus to the larger towns once per day. Keem Beach has been voted one of the tops 10 in the world. Mulranny has a population of 289 people and Achill has a population of 2,700. Larger towns of  Westport has a population of 6,198 and Castlebar has a population of 12,068. The family live on the famous Western Greenway on the Wild Atlantic Way 

Keel Beach Achill in County Mayo
Keel Beach Achill
Keem Beach Top 10 beach in the world
Keem Beach Achill

 

Language Schools

Galway Mayo Institute of Technology

Language Camp Achill

Education Education and Training Board

Horizon Languages

Ireland West English

Lakeland house

Family reference 23

Hours 20-30

Pay €202 to €252 per week gross

Dates  February 2020 for twelve months ideally.

Family Details 

Two-Parent Family working professionally. The family have two children aged five years and one year. The family have three dogs. Grandparents live nearby. The family requires a person with baby experience. They would like an Au Pair who is very outgoing, loves outdoors, who is kind and caring and organised.

Au Pair Accommodation

Semi-detached home in a small estate approx. twenty homes mostly of young families. Au pair will have an upstairs standard size room at the back overlooking local woodland/forest with a single bed, own tv and tablet. Internet is very good 4G quality. Netflix etc available. Fully equipped with built-in wardrobes. Oil heating. Shared bathroom with the family.

Location

The family live in the small town of Swinford with a population of 1,500. More about Swinford  Buses to larger towns of Ballina and Castlebar  Swinford is 20 minutes from Knock airport and the famous Knock Shrine . Flights to Cologne, Milan, Faro, Alicante, Barcelona, Cadiz, Malaga and Palma Majorca. Other important religious sites in Mayo are Croagh Patrick St Patrick is the patron saint of Ireland and Saint Patrick’s parades happened everywhere on 17th March from Swinford  to Dublin to New York

 

Family reference 24

Hours  22-25 – three day week.

Pay €177 to  €252 gross per week.

Dates  February 2020 for six months ideally.

Family Details

Single parent father and farmer. Two children aged 12 yrs and 10 years. The youngest has a mild learning difficulty. Farm manager living at the house and other au pairs have gone out with her to see the area. The family would like a friendly person who enjoys sports and outdoor activities.Farm in Kells Meath

  

 

 

 

 

Au Pair Accommodation

The family live in a large comfortable detached house in the countryside. The au pair will have a large double room with its own ensuite, Its a very comfortable room, with lots of storage. The house is warm and well insulated with underfloor heating downstairs and in the bathrooms and radiators in the bedrooms. Good wifi is available throughout the house.

Location 

The family is located 5km from the town of Kells in County Meath. There are frequent Bus Eireann services to Dublin all day with an hourly Airport link bus to Dublin Airport. The father can also provide lifts to kells and there is a good bicycle also available if needed. Kells has a population of over 6,000. The family live 30 minutes from the famous 5200-year-old passage tomb in Newgrange. Ideally, the family would like someone who is a friendly person who enjoys sports and outdoor activities.

 

Family reference 26

Hours 10 to 28

Pay €101 to 282 per week gross

Dates 22/03/2020 for 9 months

Family Details

Two-Parent family both working professionally. Three children aged 3, 6 and 8 years. No pets. Family requires a driver. The family would appreciate an au pair who is kind caring and responsible. The family appreciate honesty and flexibility due to their work schedules.

Au Pair Accommodation

Two-story large detached home with a large conservatory with own Tv. Large open planned kitchen/living area with a large utility area. We have a large garden area. House has Sky TV and good wifi connection. House also has underfloor heating. Au Pairs room is a large double room with ensuite and own shower. Wifi connection. Wardrobe, desk and chest of drawers and TV.

Location

Loughrea, Galway. The families local area is rural Irish countryside with a close community. It is an ideal area if you enjoy the outdoors horse riding, cycling, swimming, hiking and walking. The area is rich in history and culture and is an ideal base from which to explore the west of Ireland and the 2020 capital of culture Galway City.

Galway Races horses
Galway Races

Galway Loughrey farmers market

 

 

 

 

Galway farmers market

Christmas in Eyre Square Galway
Christmas in Eyre Square Galway

 

Family reference 15

Hours 20 to 30 hours

Pay €161 to €252 gross per week

Dates 14/03/2020 for 12 months

 

 

Family Details

Single parent mother

 

Au Pair Accommodation

Location

 

 

Athenry, Galway, three boys aged 12,9 and 6 yrs.20-30 hrs per week. March 12 months

May

 

4. Two Parent family living 13 kilometres from a large town with language classes. Prefers 20yrs plus. Need driver — French only.

March

.
6. Two Parent family, Killaloe Clare, 30 min to Limerick city. Three children, eldest girl 15yrs in boarding school. Two boys aged 10yrs, 13 yrs. Driver.15-20 hrs per week. May 2020 for 12 months. Ideally an American applicant or very good English.

June/ July

7. Two-parent family? Ennis Clare, one son aged 5 with special needs. Thirty-five hours per week for 12 months. Two-parent family, Co. Louth, Two children, one boy, one girl, aged 11 and 7 years. 15-20 hours per week. August for 12 months. Ideally, Spanish.

8. Two-parent family, Dublin city, two children, two girls, 5 and 2 years. ,21-25 hours per week, six months
French only.

9. Two-Parent Family in Belfast. One son aged six years. £90 per week.

10. Two-parent family: 45 min drive to Galway city in the countryside. Three children 15, 13 and 9yrs. French only. 25-35 hrs.

11. Two-parent family Waterford city. Three children aged 1 to 5 years. July for 12 months. 30-40 hours per week. Experienced driver required.

12. Two-parent family 1 km from Bandon Co.Cork. Au Pair Nov for six-plus months. 15-20 hrs per week.

13. Two-parent family, Co.Tipperary, two children, one boy and one girl, 6 and 4, 35-40 hours per week, Sept 9-12 months

14. Two Parent family. Co. Dublin. One boy aged 3.5 years. Looking from July for 12 months or more. 20-30 hrs per week.

August

15. Two-parent family, Co. Louth, two children, one boy, one girl, 11 and 7, 15-20 hours per week, end of August for 12 months. Ideally Spanish.

16. Two-parent family, Dublin city, two boys, 7 and 3 25-40 hours per week. Driver. August 2020. Current Spanish au pair extended her stay for a second year:)

17. Two-parent family, Dublin, two children, 6 and 4 years.10 to 20 hours per week.

18. Two-parent family, with Mum staying at home, Live in a seaside town, 15 minutes from Ballina town and 40 from Sligo city. 4 children, one girl and four boys, a girl aged seven and has epilepsy, boys aged 5,4. August for 12 months. 30-35 hrs per week, Driver required.

19. Two Parent family, Farm 10km from Westport, Care for a boy and girl aged 9 and 7, driver, 25-35 per week

September
20. Two parents, Foxrock, Dublin, three children, two girls aged, 6 and 2 and 1 boy aged 3yrs for 12 months.
21-25 hrs

21. Two Parent family. Fifteen minutes from Galway city centre. One boy and girl aged 10 and 8 years.39 hrs per week. Prefer 20 plus.

22. Two-parent family. Belfast: 2 boys, 12 and 10 yrs. £110 for 25-30 hrs plus the gym. Driver required.

4. Two Parent family living 13 kilometres from a large town with language classes. Prefers 20yrs plus. Need driver — French only.

March

 

 

Hours 20-25

Pay €161 to €252 per week gross

Dates July 2020 for 12 months

Family Details

Two Parent family. Professionally employed. One boy aged 5 and one girl aged 3. Housekeeper/Au Pair. 20-25 hrs per week.

This role involves approximately ten hours of childcare and ten plus hours of housekeeping.

Au Pair Accommodation

The family home is over three floors, in which the au pair will live in the basement and therefore have a lot of privacy in the evenings. The Au Pair’s bedroom consists of a private ensuite with a big shower. The bedroom had a double bed, desk, big window with sea view, chest of drawers and two side tables with great internet speeds and central heating.

Au Pair visit Dublin Trinity College
Dublin Trinity College

Location

Things to do in Sandyford, Dublin  Things to do in Dublin

Language Schools

Sandford Languages Institute

Atlas Language School

 

4. Two Parent family living 13 kilometres from a large town with language classes. Prefers 20yrs plus. Need driver — French only.

 

 

 

 

to top button